Staff

The commitment and experience of our staff is extraordinary.

They are trained in architecture, architectural history, historic preservation, maritime studies, education, European history, urban planning, journalism, history, museum studies, American studies, and geography, among other fields. They have led local historical societies, served as art curators, served on state preservation review boards, catalogued history as archivists, and worked in design studios. As a testament to the longevity and collegiality of our organization, several of our staff members have been with Preservation Connecticut for over 10 years.

Jane Montanaro, Executive Director

JMontanaro@preservationct.org

Christopher Wigren, Deputy Director

CWigren@preservationct.org

Renee Tribert, Preservation Services Manager

RTribert@preservationct.org

Jordan Sorensen, Development & Special Projects Manager

JSorensen@preservationct.org

Kristen Hopewood, Development Assistant

KHopewood@preservationct.org

Brad Schide, Circuit Rider

 

BSchide@preservationct.org

Stacey Vairo, Circuit Rider

SVairo@preservationct.org

Mike Forino, Circuit Rider

MForino@preservationct.org

Join the Preservation Connecticut team!  Open full-time jobs will be posted on our blog, and intern applications are welcome any time.

Important Note: We do not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, color, religious creed, national origin, ethnicity, ancestry, sexual orientation, intellectual disability, mental disability, physical disability, blindness, marital status, family status, or gender identity or expression.

Become a Member or Donate Today!

 

GET INVOLVEDDONATE