Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supports our dedicated and experienced staff to achieve our shared preservation mission.
Trustees hail from our largest cities to our smallest towns, from the Quiet Corner to the shoreline.  They are professionals in the fields of finance, strategic consulting, preservation technical services, estate planning, history, literature, woodworking, architecture, and law, among other areas.  Our Trustees pride themselves on strong connections to a diverse array of stakeholders, from local historical societies to the National Trust for Historic Preservation, the Vernacular Architectural Forum, and the National Park Service.

Chair  Sara Bronin, Hartford

Vice Chair  Richard Wies, Branford

Secretary  Caroline Sloat, Thompson

Assistant Secretary  Gregory Waterman, Wethersfield

Treasurer  Tom Nissley, New Canaan

Assistant Treasurer  Henry Griggs, Madison

Gubernatorial Appointees

The Honorable Cathy Osten, Sprague

Olivia White, Old Saybrook

Additional Members of the Board of Trustees

Mary Jean Agostini, Berlin & Niantic

Cristina Aguirre-Ross, New Canaan

Deb Cohen, West Hartford

Mary Catherine Curran, Hartford

Edward Gerber, Westport

Ellen Gould, Southport

John Harrington, Norwalk

Garrett Heher, Centerbrook

Charles Janson, Darien

Garry S. Leonard, Madison

Edith Pestana, Hartford

Elaine Stiles, Old Lyme

Peter Stockman, Killingworth

Robert Tierney, Old Lyme

Gregory Waterman, Wethersfield

Jonathan Wharton, New Haven


Interested in Board service?

We are eager to involve people with diverse perspectives – and to cultivate the next generation of preservation leaders!

Important Note:   We warmly welcome Board members of diverse backgrounds, and we do not discriminate on the basis of of age, sex, race, color, religious creed, national origin, ethnicity, ancestry, sexual orientation, intellectual disability, mental disability, physical disability, blindness, marital status, family status, or gender identity or expression.

Become a Member or Donate Today!